Home Sports IPL 2014

IPL 6 Live: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) preview | Watch live streaming on YouTube

Published by: Shubhanshu Sharma
Published on: Sat, 20 Apr 2013 at 13:21 IST
IPL 6 Live: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) preview | Watch live streaming on YouTube
Bangalore: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) will collide here at MA Chidambaram stadium to claim the first spot in the Indian Premier League sixth edition points table. It is going to be an intense pressure match for both the teams as Rahul Dravid (RR) and Virat Kohli (RCB) are turning to be the best captains of this IPL season.

Virat Kohli, who is the leading run-scorer of the tournament so far, is doing his job as a captain very well. He is very good at rotating the bowlers at the right times. However, the batting lineup haven't seen many changes so far, but they hold a huge strength with the bat.

Rajasthan Royals is not filled with the big names of the business but they have showed their dedication for each and every win coming their way. Rahul Dravid is also showed his special skills in field placement according to the bowling strategy. Dravid is also performing with the bat.

RCB has a gigantic batting lineup with Chris Gayle opening the innings with Lokesh Rahul or Mayank Agarwal. There is Virat Kohli and Ab De Villiers at no 3 and 4 respectively. Andrew McDonald is also very explosive with the bat. But they own an unexperienced bowling lineup with Ravi Rampaul and RP Singh leading their pace attack. However they are much effective in Twenty20 format. R Vinay Kumar and Jaydev Unadkat also turns disastrous for the opponents.

On the other hand, RR also have the capability of posting or chasing down any huge total in 20 over game. With Shane Watson and Ajinkya Rahane opening the innings, RR have a long and strong batting lineup. Rahul Dravid, Dishant Yagnik, Stuart Binny and Brad Hodge are the next four batsmen from RR side. They have also showed outstanding display of bowling in some IPL matches. In their last match, they wrapped up Mumbai Indians, who hold a huge batting order, on just 92 runs. Siddharth Trivedi, James Faulkner, Kevon Cooper and Ajit Chandila have been bowling in the right areas consistently.

It is going to be a much entertaining encounter between these two teams. Here are the expected players who will participate in the upcoming match:

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Chris Gayle, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli (Skipper), AB de Villiers, Andrew McDonald, Arun Karthik (Wicket-Keeper), J Syed Mohammad, R Vinay Kumar, Ravi Rampaul, RP Singh and Jaydev Unadkat.

Rajasthan Royals:

Shane Watson, Ajinkya Rahane, R Dravid (Captain), Dishant Yagnik (Wicket-Keeper), Stuart Binny, Brad Hodge, James Faulkner, Kevon Cooper, Ankeet Chavan, Ajit Chandila and Siddharth Trivedi.

The live streaming of the match awaited encounter between Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vsrsus Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is available at Times Internet's official YouTube channel. Here we are providing the link of the channel:


Pictures: Holi celebration at Pardaphash office
Indonesia Fashion Week 2014 in Jakarta
Success party of television serial Balika Vadhu
Promotion of film Queen
Absolut Elyx party hosted by the Suchitra Pillai
Announcement of Goa Carnival 2014
Supriya Keshari in special Valentine`s Day Theme Photo Shoot
Photoshoot of Tanisha Singh to show her support to Rahul Gandhi
`Qubool Hai` shooting in Agra
Salman Khan visits Siddhivinayak Temple during the first edition of Little Hearts Marathon
Photoshoot of Meghna Patel to show her support to Narendra Modi
Bollywood celebs at Zee Cine Awards 2014
`The Bodywear International Trade Expo-2014`
Tanisha Singh photo shoot
Katrina Kaif launches new hair care range 6 Oil Nourish

Related Stories:-

Opinion Polls
Which team will clinch the IPL 7 trophy?
Royal Challengers Bangalore
Kings XI Punjab
Kolkata Knight Riders
Chennai Super Kings
Delhi Daredevils
Sunrisers Hyderabad
Mumbai Indians
Rajasthan Royals

Pardaphash name, logo and all associated elements ® and © 2011 Mahakaal News Management Pvt. Ltd.
All rights reserved. Pardaphash and the Pardaphash logo are registered marks of Mahakaal News management Pvt. Ltd.
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional