Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) to see Tendulkar, Adani as owners

Pro Kabaddi League
Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) to see Tendulkar, Adani as owners

New Delhi: Four new VIVO Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) teams will participate in the fifth season of the tournament, to be played from July to October and cricketing legend Sachin Tendulkar is among the new owners.

Sachin will team up with serial entrepreneur N. Prasad as the co-owner of the Tamil Nadu-based franchise while the JSW Group, Adani Group and GMR Group are the three other owners of the Haryana, Gujarat and Uttar Pradesh teams.

Read:- Sachin Tendulkar has some tips for Team India for comeback in 2nd Test

The yet-to-be named new franchises would operate under Iquest Enterprises Pvt Ltd (Consortium) for Tamil Nadu, Adani Wilmar Ltd for Gujarat, GMR League Games Pvt Ltd for Uttar Pradesh and JSW Sports Pvt Ltd for Haryana.

Welcoming the four new additions to the PKL, Star India Chairman and CEO Uday Shankar, said: “I am delighted to welcome some of India’s finest corporates to our Mission Kabaddi.”

Read:- Another milestone for Virat Kohli, reach to 5,000 runs in Test cricket