IPL 2016, KXIPvsDD: Kings XI Punjab opts to field first against Delhi Daredevils

Mohali: Zaheer Khan led Delhi Daredevils won the toss and opted to field first against Murali Vijay led Kings XI Punjab at the Punjab Cricket Association stadium here on Saturday.

“Looking forward for this game. The boys are up for it. We have got a couple of changes in our side. Amla debuts for us, Cariappa is back. Swapnil Singh and Manan Vohra aren’t playing today,” said Vijay during toss.

Read:- IPL 2016: KXIP elect to field first against RCB

“We are bowling first. This pitch should get better as the game goes. It’s always good to know what we are chasing. I’m back. Morris and QDK come back. Tahir, Duminy, Jayant Yadav and Negi are out,” said Zaheer during toss.


Read:- KKR vs RCB live streaming available at hotstar.com, Hotstar mobile app

Kings XI Punjab (Playing XI): Murali Vijay(c), Hashim Amla, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Axar Patel, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, KC Cariappa

Delhi Daredevils (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Sam Billings, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Morris, Amit Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Zaheer Khan(c), Shahbaz Nadeem

Read:- Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) live streaming available at hotstar.com, Hotstar mobile