21 IAS officers transferred in UP, Praveen Kumar becomes chairman of Noida, greater Noida

Lucknow: In a major reshuffle on Monday evening the Samajwadi Party led Akhilesh Yadav government in Uttar Pradesh has transferred twenty one IAS officers.

Akhilesh government tonight effected a major reshuffle transferring 21 IAS officers including CEO Noida Ramaraman who was relieved from the post of chairman Noida, Greater Noida and Yamuna Expressway Industrial Authority, Gautambudhnagar.

Read:- Akhilesh Yadav not interested in any alliance

According to official spokesman, CEO Yamuna Expressway Industrial Authority, Arunvir Singh will be the additional CEO of Noida.

The spokesman said, Agriculture Production Commissioner (APC) Pravir Kumar has been made chairman Noida, Greater Noida and Yamuna Expressway Authority and CEO of Yamuna Expressway Industrial Authority.

Read:- Ex minister RK Chaudhary joins hands with Samajwadi Party

Principal secretary Agriculture Pradip Bhatnagar will be the new APC of the state, the spokesman said.

Additional CEO, Greater Noida, Dipak Agarwal will be CEO Greater Noida.

Additional CEO Greater Noida Pramod Chandra Gupta will be the new District Magistrate of Mainpuri and DM Kannauj Anuj Kumar Jha will be the new DM of Rae Bareli replacing Suryapal Gangwar who has been made special secretary PWD.

Read:- Akhilesh's presence a boost for Meera Vardhan during campaigning

Special secretary Excise Ashok Chandra has been made DM Kannauj, DM Ghaziabad Vimal Kumar Sharma has been replaced by DM Firozabad Nidhi Kesarwani and additional CEO Noida Rajesh Prakash has been made DM Firozabad, the spokesman said,

DM Meerut Pankaj Yadav has been transferred to basic education as special secretary.

Given below the list of further officer whose department has been reshuffled:

IAS list of UP govt

Read:- Mamata sends her wishes for Akhilesh