23 IAS, 13 PCS officials transferred by UP government

Photo of Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav.

Lucknow: The Samajwadi Party (SP) led Uttar Pradesh government transferred near about 23 Indian Administrative Service(IAS) and 13 Public Service Commission (PCS) officials late yesterday.

An official spokesman said, the District magistrates (DM) of all the districts considered to be strongholds of the ruling Samajwadi Party (SP) have been changed.

Read:- Nine children dead, 24 injured in Bihar’s Muzaffarpur road mishap

The transfer of official are from districts including Manipuri, Sambhal, Etah and Budayun. Other DMs who have been changed include Meerut, Gorakhpur, Bijnor and Sant Kabirnagar.

Chief Development Officers (CDOs) of many districts have also been changed.

Read:- Dalit girl burnt alive in UP's Unnao

All these officials had been posted on recommendations of the ousted PWD minister Shivpal Singh Yadav, who is in a face-off with Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav.

The reshuffle in the bureaucracy comes as the battle for supremacy rages between the two stalwarts of the party and amid efforts by SP chief Mulayam Singh Yadav to douse the fire.


Read:- MP: Ten dead, four injured in a truck crash