Amar Singh, Beni, Raman Singh, Sibal among 11 Rajya Sabha winners in UP

Lucknow: As per the information given by the state assembly officials, all seven candidates of the ruling Samajwadi Party (SP) won the Rajya Sabha polls from Uttar Pradesh.

Most talked candidate i.e BJP-supported independent candidate Preeti Mahapatra lost. However, both candidates of the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the lone candidate each of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress (Kapil Sibal) also won.

Read:- These two are the most talked about parliamentarians on Facebook!

The victorious candidates include Amar Singh, Beni Prasad Verma, Sanjay Seth, Reoti Raman Singh, Sukhram Yadav, Surender Nagar and Vishambhar Prasad Nishad (all SP), Shiv Pratap Shukla (BJP) and Satish Mishra and Ashok Siddhartha (BSP).

Read:- Here's what CPI has to say on Triple Talaq Bill