Assembly Polls 2017: SP releases list of 23 candidates

Samajwadi Secular Morcha, shivpal yadav
Shivpal Yadav announces new party with name ‘Samajwadi Secular Morcha’

Samajwadi Party UP Chief Shivpal Yadav today announced the name of the candidates for the upcoming assembly polls 2017 in the state.

List of 23 candidates was today declared in which Samajwadi Party’s senior leader Azam Khan’s son Abdullah has been given responsibility to contest from Swar seat from Rampur District. This move can be seen as Abdullah’s official entry into politics.

Read:- Akhilesh Yadav not interested in any alliance

Abdullah Rana has been given ticket from Charthawal to contest election while Gaurav Swaroop will be contesting election from the Muzaffarnagar seat.

Sigbatullah Ansari, brother of Mukhtar Ansari will be contesting election form the Mohamadabad. Brij Kishore Singh alias ‘Dimple Singh’ has been given ticket in place of Anoop Pandey from Rudauli.

Read:- Ex minister RK Chaudhary joins hands with Samajwadi Party

In place of Hazi Pervez, ticket has been handed over to Ateeq Ahmad.