BSP releases final list of 101 candidates for UP polls

Photo of Bahujan Samaj Party supremo Mayawati.

Lucknow: The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) supremo Mayawati today announced its final list of candidates for 101 Assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh.

With today’s announcement, the party has so far released list of 401 candidates.

Candidates on the remaining two seats in Sonebhadra will be decided after a decision is made if they are general or reserved for ST, a release issued by the party said.

BSP has given 87 tickets to Dalits, 97 to Muslims and 106 to OBCs, according to BSP supremo Maywati.

Over the past few days despite several rounds of negotiations, there has been no compromise between the two sides, with both claiming the party’s poll symbol, the cycle.

After Samajwadi Party (SP) candidates hit the ground BSP might get the first-mover advantage and benefit from the confusion in the SP camp.

Read:- Mayawati accuses BJP of promoting Hindutva