Confident Indian team to play first test against England at Rajkot tomorrow

Photo of Indian cricket test team players.

Rajkot: Confident and in-form Indian team to take on visitors England players in their first match of a five game series which will start at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium on Tomorrow.

The England team who has recently played two test series against Bangladesh in their home town is lacking of confidence to tackle spinners will have to face the heat of spin bowling against the Indian team on turning tracks which they will also get in India.

Read:- Always a great feeling to play along with MS Dhoni: Harbhajan

Although, England defeated hosts Bangladesh in the first Test in Chittagong but hardly looked convincing.

But in the second match, England was defeated by the host by 10 wickets and levels the two match series 1-1. The series, more importantly, exposed their frailties against spinners on turning strips.

Read:- Would be chasing my dream for a gold medal, says Sindhu

For Indian side captain Virat Kohli will lead the way in batting along with Rahane and the likes of Murali Vijay.

With the Gautam Gambhir and Cheteshwar Pujara recalled for the team in leading scorer against New Zealand in recently concluded series.

Because of an injury to Rohit Sharma in the One-Day series against New Zealand, either Karnataka batsman Karun Nair or Baroda all-rounder Hardik Pandya appear set to make a Test debut.

Read:- India all set create history in 5th ODI

This will also be the first Test series in India where the Decision Review System (DRS), which the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has consistently opposed, will be used.

On other hand, the Supreme Court today asked the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to spend upto Rs. 58.66 lakhs for the conduct of the first Test match between India and England starting at Rajkot on Wednesday.

The teams:

India Team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Murali Vijay, Gautam Gambhir, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (Vice Captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (Wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav.

Read:- IndvsSA: India will face different challenges, says Philander

England Team: Alastair Cook (Captain), Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Gary Ballance, Gareth Batty, Stuart Broad, Jos Buttler, Ben Duckett, Steven Finn, Haseeb Hameed, Moeen Ali, Zafar Ansari, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes.