India elect to bat first after winning the toss against Bangladesh

Hyderabad: Team India today won the toss and elected to bat first in the one-off cricket Test against Bangladesh that is been played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.

Bangladesh got the status of Test playing nation back in the year 2000; however, today’s match will be Bangladesh’s debut five-day game on Indian soil since then.

Read:- If you have two world class spinners in your side, tell your pacers to attack: Kohli

Indian batting order will also see the return of two prominent batsmen Ajinkya Rahane and Murali Vijay back into the side as they have now completely recovered from their injuries.

If we talk of the stats between the two sides, Indian team being the World No 1 side has won six games out of eight while drawing remaining two.

Read:- Bangladesh needs 459 runs for victory against India

India: Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (Captain, WK), Sabbir Rahman, Mehedi Hasan, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Kamrul Islam Rabbi.

Read:- IndvsBan: India 477 for 4 at Lunch on day two