India gives some early jolts to New Zealand in 1st ODI

Photo of International cricket stadium at Dharamshala in Himanchal Pradesh.

Dharamshala (Himanchal Pradesh): Host India after winning toss against New Zealand opted to field first during their first One-Day International (ODI) at Dharamshala cricket stadium today. Team India got some early wickets to put visiting team on back foot front.

India’s limited-overs skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl in the first ODI match against Kiwis at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association stadium here on Sunday.

Read:- Fixtures for Home Series against Australia, New Zealand declared

For the hosts, all-rounder Hardik Pandya has made his debut in the ODI side, while New zealand have rested experienced pacer Trent Boult and Matt Henry.

Interestingly, team India is the only team in cricket world which is playing its 900 ODI format game.

Read:- Bangladesh beat Australia by 20 runs, their first Test win against OZ

The Teams:

New Zealand Team: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson(capt), Ross Taylor, Luke Ronchi(w), Corey Anderson, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Doug Bracewell.

Indian Team: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/capt), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah.

Read:- Watch: Neymar posts a tribute video for Barcelona