India puts 203 runs target for England in T20I decider match

Photo of Indian batsman Suresh Raina (Right) and Mahendra Singh Dhoni during their final T20I against England at Bengaluru.

Bengaluru: Put into bat first, India scored 202 for 6 in their third and final T20 International cricket match against England at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru today.

Earlier, England skipper Eoin Morgan won the toss and asked India to bat first in the third and final Paytm Twenty20 International (T20I) cricket match series.

For host side teenaged hard-hitting wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant was handed his debut for the series decider, replacing Manish Pandey with the teams locked at 1-1 after the first two games.

England has also made one change, bringing in pacer Liam Plunkett in place of left-arm spinner Liam Dawson.

Brief Scores:

Read:- IndvsSA: India will face different challenges, says Philander

India: 202 for 6 in 20 overs (Suresh Raina 63, Mahendra Singh Dhoni 56; Liam Plunkett 1/22).

The teams:

Read:- India vs Sri Lanka 3rd Test (Match Preview)

Indian team: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rishabh Pant, Lokesh Rahul, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Yuzvendra Chahal.

England team: Eoin Morgan (Captain), Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid.

Read:- India slaughter Sri Lanka in 2nd Test, ride on Ashwin antics