India to take on England in first ODI vs England tomorrow

Pune: Indian team is all set to take on the England team in the three-match one day series commencing tomorrow. Team India will be hoping to do well under the captaincy of the newly appointed skipper Virat Kohli.

Virat Kohli on the other hand will also be hoping for a winning start to the limited over cricket this year. He had been given the limited over captaincy following Mahendra Singh Dhoni decision of stepping down as ODI skipper.

Read:- IndvAus: Australia win the toss and elect to bat first

India will also be playing T20 International matches with the same squad. This will be a great chance for the Kohli’s men to showcase some class in the limited overs tournament ahead of the International Cricket Council (ICC) Champions Trophy in England from June 1 to 18.

In between, India will play five Tests — one against Bangladesh and four against Australia — before the domestic T20 league (Indian Premier League) to be played from April 3 to May 26.

Read:- India all set for a series win against Australia (3rd ODI Preview)

First match will be played tomorrow i.e on 15th January and at Cuttack will be played the second ODI on January 19 and then to Kolkata will be hosting the final game on January 22.

The T20Is will be held in Kanpur on January 26, Nagpur on January 29 and Bengaluru on February 1.


Read:- Steve Smith ignores Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli (Captain), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Yuvraj Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Lokesh Rahul, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Kedar Jadhav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Umesh Yadav.

Eoin Morgan (Captain), Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Jos Buttler (wk), Jake Ball, Chris Woakes, Ben Stokes, Joe Root, Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Dawson, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, David Willey.