India to play with same team in last two ODIs vs Kiwis

Photo of Indian cricket team skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

New Delhi: The Indian squad will play with the same team as there has been no change made within the players in the current team that played against the New Zealand team in the last three, One Day International (ODIs).

Suresh Raina was continued to be ruled out of the remaining two ODIs against Kiwis after failing to recover from viral fever as Indian decided not to make any change to the current squad that has taken a lead of 2-1 in the ongoing five ODI series.

Read:- IndvsSA: India will face different challenges, says Philander

The BCCI said in a statement, “The All-India Senior Selection Committee has decided to retain the same 14-member squad for the remaining two matches of the five-match Paytm ODI Trophy against New Zealand.”

“Suresh Raina is still to regain his full fitness and has been ruled out of the remainder of the series.”

Read:- India vs Sri Lanka 3rd Test (Match Preview)

India lead the series 2-1 after winning the third match last night in Mohali.

The remaining two matches are scheduled to be held in Ranchi (October 26) and Visakhapatnam (October 29).

The Indian team squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav.

Read:- India slaughter Sri Lanka in 2nd Test, ride on Ashwin antics