Indian squad for T20 announced, two key players rested

Indian squad for T20 matches against England has been announced and there are two major changes in the team as Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin have been rested and legspinner Amit Mishra and Jammu and Kashmir all rounder Parvez Rasool have been included in the team in their place.

Resting the key spinners can be seen as a smart move by the team management as they will get to see the Indian bench strength by giving chance to Misha and Rasool.

Read:- Indian spinners make Lankans toil, young guns fire

T20 series will be commencing from 26th of March and the first T20 match will be played at Kanpur. Jadeja and Ashwin played fine cricket against England in the high scoring one day matches and took combined seven wickets in the three ODIs.

Amit Mishra will be back in the team after a long duration of time as he last played an ODI during the fifth game against New Zealand where he took a five-wicket-haul to lead India to a 3-2 series win.

Read:- UPSIDC chief engineer Amit Mishra accuses ex MD of 1100 cr scam, CM orders probe

While the second inclusion in the team is Rasool, all rounder has played just one ODI for India that too against Bangladesh in the year 2014. India will play three T20I’s against England and the venue will be Kanpur, Nagpur and Bengaluru respectively.