Indian team reached Zimbabwe for cricket series

Harare: The Indian cricket team who is about to begin their ODI tour against Zimbabwe has reached on Thursday.

Led by Captain Mahindra Singh Dhoni, a 16 member’s squad has arrived here to play limited over series which will begin on Saturday.

Read:- Kohli clinches ICC ODI cricketer of the year 2017 award

The team left Mumbai on Tuesday to reach Zimbabwe for the exciting cricket series.

This information was shared by The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on their twitter account. The board informed about the arrival of the players at Harare International Airport, with picture of players completing formalities.

Read:- IndvsSA: India will face different challenges, says Philander

The Indian team will play three ODIs and T20 International vs Zimbabwe between June 11 till 22.

The all matches will be played at Harare Sport Club.

The ODI series will be played on June 11, 13 and 15, mean while the T20 is scheduled from June 18, 20 and 22.

Read:- Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan did bhangra in Cape Town | Watch Video

The Indian teams have some senior players like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Ravichandran Ashwin.