IPL 2016: KXIP elect to field first against RCB

Bangalore: Kings XI Punjab won the toss and elected to field first against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League match here at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

Kohli: “We are just very happy that we are having a game. We have had rain affected games every year. At least we are having a 15-over game. Batting is our strength. We batted first against Gujarat Lions and posted a big total. The guys have responded well. We are looking foward to continue that. We have got just one change Varun Aaron is back for Iqbal Abdulla.

Read:- Kings XI Punjab sign Brad Hodge as head coach for 3 years

Vijay : “We are going to bowl first. There was a bit of rain so we want to chase the target. The boys have got little mometum, it is a brilliant ground to play. We are looking forward to this one. We have got three changes. Maxwell is out of the tournament, Behardien comes in for him. Abbot in for Stoinis and Cariappa for Anureet Singh.”

Kings XI Punjab : Hashim Amla, Murali Vijay(c), David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Kyle Abbott, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Farhaan Behardien, KC Cariappa

Read:- IPL 10 LIVE: KKR elect to bowl against RCB

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, Lokesh Rahul(w), Sachin Baby, Stuart Binny, Chris Jordan, Varun Aaron, Sreenath Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal