Jayalalithaa to be elected as AIADMK’s leader at party’s meet today

Chennai: Following a massive win in the Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections 2016, AIADMK chief J Jayalalithaa called for a party’s legislature meet today. At the meet, she would be elected as the leader of the party thereby paving way for her to take oath as the state’s Chief Minister to the sixth time.

Talking on the same, Jayalalithaa said, “AIADMK’s legislative members’ meeting will be held today at 5 pm in the party headquarters and all the elected members should participate without fail.”

Read:- VK Sasikala returns Bengaluru prison after 5-day parole ends

Jayalalithaa-led AIADMK won seats in more than 130 constituencies including that won by its allies. Most of the winners include close aides of Jayalalithaa including Finance Minister O Panneerselvam and Industries Minister P Thangamani.

Apart from this, the party chief Jayalalithaa would today in the afternoon garland the statues of rationalist leader Periyar EVR and late Chief Ministers CN Annadurai and her party founder MG Ramachandran.

Read:- Jayalalithaa death: Mystery all around