MCD bypolls result: Read to know who won from where

New Delhi: Results of the MCD have been declared today. Out of the 13 seats, AAP which made its debut in the polls, managed to get 5 wards, Congress 4 wards and BJP wards. One ward was also won by an Independent candidate.

The by poll results will have a bearing on the municipal elections of 2017.  The polling for the MCD elections was held on May 15.

Read:- Lalu Yadav calls Bihar Congress leaders 'Chirkut'

Given below are the full details of the by-polls results to the 13 MCD Wards

Ballimaran ward: AAP wins

Read:- Dawood trying to negotiate his return with BJP: Raj Thackeray

Nanakpura ward: AAP candidate Anil Malik wins

Matiala ward: AAP candidate wins

Vikas Nagar ward: AAP candidate wins

Read:- Rahul Gandhi starts his US tour

Tehkhand ward: AAP’s Abhishek Bidhuri wins

Quamruddin Nagar ward: Congress candidates Ashok Bhardwaj wins

Khichripur ward: Congress candidate Anand Kumar wins

Munirka ward: Congress wins seat

Read:- Rahul Gandhi in 'Study' mode: Is it going to work?

Jhilmil ward: Congress candidate Pankaj wins

Wazirpur ward: BJP’s Mahendra Nagpal wins

Shalimar Bagh North ward: BJP’s Bhupinder Mohan Bhandari wins

Bhati ward: Independent candidate wins

Nawada ward: BJP’s Krishan Gehlot wins

Read:- Narendra Modi Twitter Headache