Pinarayi Vijayan to take oath as Kerala CM on May 25

Thiruvanathapuram: On May 25, Pinarayi Vijayan would take oath as the 22nd chief minister of Kerala. The swearing-in ceremony will be held in the state’s capital.

A confirmation on the date came from Vijayan post meet with the veteran party colleague VS Achuthanandan along with CPI-M state secretary Kodiyeri Balakrishnan. He was elected as the leader by the party during the meet.

Read:- Yechury accuses Trinamool-BJP of practicing communal appeasement

Confirming the same, Vijayan said, “He (Achuthanandan) has been a chief minister from our party in the past and hence came to meet him. As things stand now, we have decided to have the swearing-in of the new government on Wednesday (May 25) at the Central Stadium, here.”

He added, “Discussions have begun on finalising the ministers in our party and in the coming days, the list will be ready.”

Read:- CPI-M not in favor of alliance with Congress

The CPI-M led Left Democratic Front (LDF) won in the Assembly Polls 2016 by 91 out of the 140 seats.