PM Modi inducts new faces in Cabinet; See list of MoS

New Delhi: On Tuesday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi expanded his Council of Ministers during a ceremony which was held at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in presence of President Pranabh Mukherjee. New faces are seen in his cabinet expansion and among them are three ministers from UP who have been inducted ahead of the 2017 Assembly Polls in the state.

On the occasion of his cabinet expansion, PM Modi said that it would reflect ‘budget focus and priorities’. Minister of State, Prakash Javadekar has been elevated to the post of cabinet minister.

Read:- Govt to provide interest-free loans worth Rs 2,000 cr for IITs

Here is the list of the 19 new Ministers of State (MoS) ministers who have inducted in Prime Minster Narendra Modi’s Cabinet:

  • Dr Subhash Ramrao Bhamre
  • PP Choudhary
  • CR Chaudhary
  • Mirzapur MP Anupriya Patel
  • Mansukh Mandaviya
  • Krishna Raj
  • Tamta
  • Mahendra Nath Pandey
  • Jaswant Singh Bhabhor
  • Arjun Ram Meghwal
  • J. Akbar
  • Parsottambhai Rupala
  • Anil Madhav Dave
  • Rajen Gohain
  • Ramdas Athawale
  • Vijay Goel
  • Ramesh Jigajinagi
  • SS Ahluwalia
  • Fagan Singh Khulaste

The 19 ministers are from UP, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Bengal, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Delhi, Uttarakhand, Karnataka and Assam. Senior Ministers of the NDA, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Minister of External Affairs

Read:- CBSE results will be declared on time: Javadekar

Sushma Swaraj and Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar retain their portfolios as they have been left untouched.

Also, six ministers have tendered their resignation to PM Modi. They are Nihalchand, Ram Shankar Katheria, Sanwar Lal Jat, Manuskhbhai D Vasva, GM Siddeshwara and M K Kundariya.

Read:- Healthy India is going to be our real strength: Sachin Tendulkar