UP Polls: Voting for 5th phase begins

Voting for the fifth phase of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls today began amid high security and people are casting their vote for the 51 constituencies.

Voting for as many as 11 districts is taking place today comprising of the 51 Assembly constituencies in the fifth phase of the Assembly elections.

Read:- Bill Gates meets Yogi Adityanath in Lucknow, investment opportunities discussed

Balrampur, Gonda, Faizabad, Ambedkar Nagar, Bahraich, Shravasti, Basti, Siddharth Nagar, Sant Kabir Nagar, Amethi and Sultanpur are the places that are voting today to decide the fate of the contestants of these seats.

Samajwadi Party’s senior leader Gayatri Prasad Prajapati is one of the key names that will be in fray as he faces off Congress’ Amita Singh and BJP’s Garima Singh who are contesting from Amethi.

Read:- AAP predicts BJP's results in UP

Amethi is also the Lok Sabha constituency of Rahul Gandhi and the high voltage political fight will be seen among these contestants.