Presidential polls: BJP forms three-member panel to consult parties

The BJP today formed a three-member panel to hold consultations with political parties over a probable consensus candidate for the President’s post.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and Information and Broadcasting Minister M. Venkaiah Naidu are the members of the panel, a Bharatiya Janata Party statement said.

Read:- Delhi bureaucrat alleges assault by BJP MLAs, AAP denies

The Presidential election will be held on July 17. President Pranab Mukherjee’s term ends on July 24.

Read:- PM inaugurates new BJP multi-storey office