Punjab polls: List of 17 candidates released by BJP

New Delhi: The Bharatiya Janata Party today released its first list of 17 candidates for the upcoming Punjab assembly elections that will take place on February 4.

The BJP has given seat to its sitting MLA Dinesh Singh Babbu from Sujanpur, Seema Kumari from Bhoa (SC), Ashwani Sharma from Pathankot, K.D. Bhandari from Jalandhar North and Sukhjeet Kaur Sahi from Dasuya.

Read:- After early jolts, BJP leading in Gujarat

Union minister J.P. Nadda further declared the names and stated that the Central Election Committee of the party has cleared the name of V.D. Dhupad from Dinanagar (SC), Rakesh Gill from Amritsar West (SC), Tarun Chugh from Amritsar Central, Rajesh Hani from Amritsar East and Arunesh Shakar from Mukerian.

Read:- BJP mayors to meet Modi today