Samajwadi party releases third list of candidates, Akhilesh to fight from Mubarakpur

Photo of Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav.

Lucknow: Ruling Samajwadi Party in Uttar Pradesh today released its third list of candidates for the upcoming state assembly elections lined up next month.

The list has been released by the Samajwadi Party’s state unit chief Naresh Uttam during a press conference in Lucknow while addressing media persons.

As per the reports, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav to contest from Mubarakpur and his sister-in-law Aparn Yadav to fight election from Lucknow Cantt against Rita Bahuguna Joshi.

The party has released its third list a day after announcing a pre-poll alliance with the Congress. The latter will contest on 105 seats in the 403-member assembly.

Read:- Akhilesh Yadav not interested in any alliance