Shivpal gives SP ticket to Aman Mani Tirpathi for UP polls, Akhilesh not happy

Photo of Amar Mani Tirpathi, son Aman Mani Tirpathi.

Lucknow: The ruling Samajwadi party (SP) in Uttar Pradesh is gearing up for the upcoming state assembly election which is lined in the month of February next year, as they declared the candidates for nine Assembly seats besides changing the of candidates 14 constituencies.

The SP sate president Shivpal Singh told media persons, Congress politician Mukesh Srivastava has been given ticket from Bahraich’s Prayagpur seat, Amar Mani Tirpathi son Aman Mani Tirpathi has been given ticket from Mahrajganj’s district Nautanwa seat, he is in the jail in connection with poetess Madhumita murder case.

Read:- Akhilesh Yadav not interested in any alliance

Shivpal further said, the other who were given SP tickets are Subhash Rai from Ambedkar Nagar’s Jalapur district, Mohd Irshad from Saharanpur’s Nakud district, Sanjay Yadav from Sonebhadra’s Obra district, Ysha Verma from Hardoi’s Sandi district.

Beside them, the state party president has also changed the candidates of 14 constituencies.

Read:- Ex minister RK Chaudhary joins hands with Samajwadi Party

Yadav added, prominent among them are Pakshalika Singh, who has replaced Vinod Kumar Sikarwar from Khairagarh seat and Chandra Bhushan Singh alias Giddu Raja who replaced Jyoti Lodhi from Lalipur.


Read:- Mamata sends her wishes for Akhilesh