SRH vs KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders elect to field against Sunrisers Hyderabad

Delhi: Kolkata Knight Riders today won the toss and elected to field first against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League played here at the Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi.

KKR skipper Gambhir after winning the toss stated: “We’ll bowl. Looks a good wicket, won’t change that much. We were in a similar situation in the last game so we have had a hang of it. They are a quality side so we need to play good cricket. Russell is not fit which is a massive dent. So we have 2 changes, Morne comes in for Shakib and Sathish comes in for Rajpoot.”

Read:- Don't think there's any need to change the formula: Boult

Warner: “We weren’t sure of what to do. We were inclined to the side of bowling, as chasing is the key here. But we have to do what we are given. It’s about starting well in the first 6 and then posting a good score. Cutting comes in for Williamson and Karn Sharma makes way for Bipul Sharma.”


Read:- Gujarat Lions 48 for 0 after 5 overs

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Robin Uthappa(w), Gautam Gambhir(c), Colin Munro, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Jason Holder, Rajagopal Sathish, Suryakumar Yadav, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Morne Morkel

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner(c), Naman Ojha(w), Yuvraj Singh, Moises Henriques, Deepak Hooda, Ben Cutting, Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Barinder Sran, Mustafizur Rahman

Read:- IPL 10: Sunrisers elect to bowl first against Gujarat Lions