Team India ready to continue dominating Kiwis in 2nd ODI

Photo of Indian cricket team members.

New Delhi: The confident Indian team after a convincing victory in the first One-Day International (ODI), skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni looking for another big win when team India to take on New Zealand in the second match of the five-match rubber at the Ferozeshah Kotla Stadium tomorrow.

The Ferozeshah Kotla pitch is favouring the spinners; the hosts will bank on their last ODI performance where Kedar Jadhav and experienced leggie Amit Mishra ran through the Kiwi’s middle and lower order.

Read:- IndvsSA: India will face different challenges, says Philander

It is expected that Dhoni will not make any changes to the playing eleven as each player seemed like complementing each other in the last match.

Star batsman Suresh Raina will miss the second ODI against New Zealand as the southpaw is still recovering from a bout of viral fever.

Read:- India vs Sri Lanka 3rd Test (Match Preview)

Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey and Dhoni had decent starts in the last game and are expected to score big runs in the second game.

The bowling department has settled down into a nice rhythm as pacers and spinners chipped in with vital breakthroughs when needed.

The squads:

Read:- India slaughter Sri Lanka in 2nd Test, ride on Ashwin antics

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicket-keeper), Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Manish Pandey, Jayant Yadav, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Kedar Jhadav, Mandeep Singh, Amit Mishra, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Anton Devcich, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Matt Henry, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi (wicket-keeper), Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor, BJ Watling, Tim Southee.


Read:- Corruption scandal in India vs New Zealand Pune ODI