UP: CM gets a new principal secretary

Photo of the UP CM Yogi Adityanath.

Lucknow: According to the information given by the sources, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath got his principal secretary in his secretariat two months into his tenure. A new Principal Secretary was also appointed in view of the increased rise in the crime rate.

The government in Uttar Pradesh shifted 74 IAS officers, including four additional chief secretaries, 11 principal secretaries, six secretaries, 12 district magistrates and one divisional commissioner.

Chandra Prakash, member, revenue board, takes over as agriculture production commissioner. Shashi Prakash Goyal, on his repatriation to the state cadre, from Centre has been appointed Principal Secretary to the chief minister. He will also hold the charge of estate, civil aviation and protocol department. Mrityunjay Kumar Narain, secretary to the chief minister, has been relieved from the additional charge of the civil aviation and estate department but will continue as secretary to the CM.

Read:- PM to inaugurate new BJP multi-storey office