UP election 2017: Mulayam Singh Yadav declares list of 325 candidates, big names missing

Photo of Samajwadi Party supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav briefing press conference in Lucknow.

Lucknow: Samajwadi Party (SP) supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav today announced list of 325 candidates for the upcoming state assembly elections of Uttar Pradesh lined up in 2017.

Three most important loyalists of Akhilesh Yadav i.e Arvind singh Gope, Pawan Pandey and Atul Pradhan have not been given tickets to contest elections.

Out of 403, 325 candidates have been given tickets to contest election. Mulayam announced the list while briefing media persons during a press conference in Lucknow and said that Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister will contest election from where ever he wants.

Minister Ramgovind Chaudhary has not been given ticket and instead of him Neeraj Singh alias ‘Guddu’ will be contesting the election from the Bansdih seat.

Read:- Akhilesh Yadav not interested in any alliance

He further added that from Ghazipur seat Vijay Kumar Mishra has been given ticket to contest the election.

On other hand, Shadab Fatima has been given ticket from Jahorabad and Om Prakash Singh from Jamania constituency.

Ashish Pandey has been given ticket in place of Pawan Pandey .

Read:- UPPSC appointments row: CBI inquiry not feasible, Yogi govt on backfoot!

Minister Arvind Singh Gope has not been given ticket, instead of him son of Beni Prasad Verma i.e Rakesh Verma has been given the ticket.