Usain Bolt clinches IAAF male Athlete of the Year award

Monte Carlo: Sprint superstar Usain Bolt has clinched the IAAF male Athlete of the Year for a record sixth time on the other hand Almaz Ayana has taken the female title.

Bolt claimed the track and field’s world governing body’s year-ending prize ahead of Britain’s distance runner Mo Farah and South African Wayde van Niekerk.

Read:- Pardaphash Special: Bye Bye Usain Bolt

The Jamaican nine-time Olympic champion of men’s 100 meters, 200m and 4X100m relay was previously named Athlete of the Year in 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012 and 2013.

Bolt stated: “When you get to be athlete of the year, it means that all the hard work has paid off. So, if I can win it for a sixth year, it means as much as the first one”.

Read:- Bolt's signed shoe sold for 16,000 euros

Read:- "There you go, I am the greatest," says Bolt